MILITARY SCIENCE - JROTC

(Junior Reserve Officers' Training Corps)

 

 


First Place Winners!

JROTC

The Naval JROTC unit from Varina High School competed in the  2013 NJROTC Southern Regional Meet at James River High School. The unit won eleven trophies including 1st place in Drill Team, 1st place in Physical Training, and 1st place Overall. Congratulations to all of the cadets and their instructors for a job well done.


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

HOMES FOR OUR TROOPS - Students from Varina HS and Highland Springs Technical Center participated in a building project with Homes for our Troops, a non-profit organization that builds specially adapted homes across the county for severely injured veterans returning from Iraq and Afghanistan. 


 

 

Shawn

Shawn Gross smgross@henrico.k12.va.us


Educational Specialist
Pre-Engineering/Industrial Careers/JROTC/Agriculture
Career and Technical Education



Henrico County Public Schools
3751-C Nine Mile Road
Henrico, VA 23223

804-781-1821 (Office)
804-236-5705 (Fax)

JROTC is offered at the following high schools:

 

AirForce

Air Force Junior ROTC

Deep Run High School

364-8000

Instructors:

1. SMSgt Mark Granger

mlgranger@henrico.k12.va.us

2. Maj Patrick Scholle

pjscholle@henrico.k12.va.us

 

 

 

 


Marines

Marine Corps Junior ROTC

Hermitage High School

672-6538

Instructors:

1. CWO Michael L. Robinson

mlrobins@henrico.k12.va.us

2. MGySgt Karl Bartley

kbartley@henrico.k12.va.us

 

Highland Springs High School

737-8252

Instructors:

1. MGySgt Floyd Gladden

fwgladden@henrico.k12.va.us

2. Lt.Col. Douglas L. Seal

dlseal1@henrico.k12.va.us

 

J. R. Tucker High School

527-4679

Instructors:

1. LtCol James O'Dwyer

jdodwyer@henrico.k12.va.us

2. SgtMaj Clayton Hartsel

cshartse@henrico.k12.va.us


Navy

Navy Junior ROTC

Henrico High School

228-2709

Instructors:

1. LtCom Clarence Childers

clchilde@henrico.k12.va.us

2. VACANT

 

 

Varina High School

226-8715

Instructors:

1. LtCom Curtis Irby

cmirby@henrico.k12.va.us

 

2. VACANT